April 19, 2018

New Opportunity Zones Announced by Treasury

The U.S. Department of the Treasury and the Internal Revenue Service designated Opportunity Zones in five states and one territory. 

Alabama | Delaware | Missouri | Northern Marinas Islands | Ohio | Texas 

This is the second round of approvals, and in addition to the states and territories listed below, nearly half of all Opportunity Zones have been approved. 

American Samoa | Arizona | California | Colorado | Georgia | Idaho | Kentucky | Michigan
Mississippi | Nebraska | New Jersey | Oklahoma | Puerto Rico | South Carolina | South Dakota 
Vermont | Virgin Islands | Wisconsin

Updated maps! Visit our Opportunity360 state mapping tool, which has now been updated with these designations, and view the full list of designated Opportunity Zones

Want more information? Tune in to our April 25 webinar where we will be analyzing nominations in select states and discussing what cities, counties, and local governments should consider next. Additionally, we will provide any updates on guidance from Treasury on Opportunity Fund certification should it become available. 

Posted in:
Opp360 logo

For full access to our tools and resources, please provide the information below.

We use this data to better understand our users; we do not sell or share this data. By providing this information, you can expect to receive newsletters and other updates from Opportunity360.